Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home: Digital Collections

Pages in Time

Pages in Time is the online portal of the WVWC College Archives, as well as digital projects from the West Virginia United Methodist Annual Conference Archives and materials related to the history of Buckhannon/Upshur county.  Pages in Time includes photographs, manuscripts, newspapers, alumni magazines, performing arts programs, and more.  Most of the collection is full-text searchable.

Browse the entire repository at pagesintime.wvwc.edu.

WVWC collections include:

West Virginia United Methodist Archives collections include:

Internet Archive

Started in 1996, the Internet Archive is a digital collection of text, audio, moving images, and software from libraries, museums, and heritage institutions all over the world.  There are nearly 3 million total items included.

The Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library has contributed the following items to the Internet Archive:

To see the entire Wesleyan collection, visit our Internet Archive page. 

www.archive.org/details/westvirginiawesleyan

Digital Library of Appalachia

The Digital Library of Appalachia provides online access to archival and historical materials related to the culture of the southern and central Appalachian region. The contents of the DLA are drawn from special collections of Appalachian College Association member libraries.

Digital Library of Appalachia - www.aca-dla.org

Dreamers and Giants

Dreamers and Giants is an online encyclopedia which includes lists of faculty, staff, trustees, and other information about WVWC. It also includes stories about the people who have been involved and the events that have taken place. This is the retirement project of Paula McGrew, Associate Professor and Librarian Emerita, and College Historian.

https://dreamersandgiants.com/

Contact Us

E-mail general inquiries and reference requests to:
librarian@wvwc.edu

 

Library Circulation Desk Phone:
304.473.8013
Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201
304-473-8013
librarian@wvwc.edu