Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home: Archives & Special Collections

Archives & Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections of the Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library seek to preserve and protect the history and heritage of the College and more for future generations.  Use of special collections by scholars and researchers is welcomed and encouraged, but to ensure adequate staff availability, we ask that all visits to the library to use these materials be scheduled in advance.  Visits may be scheduled by emailing the Director of Library Services.

Queries about special collections may be mailed to:

Director of Library Services
c/o Special Collections
AMP Library
WVWC
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201

Wesleyan History

Our Home Among the Hills

The first history of Wesleyan published since Kenneth Plummer’s 1965 book, Our Home Among the Hills recounts Wesleyan’s founding in 1890, its early trials and tribulations, its period of dramatic growth in the 1960's and 1970's, and up through its most recent accomplishments. Published to correspond with Wesleyan’s 125th anniversary, this handsome, full color publication uses a substantial number of archival images to enhance the special story of West Virginia Wesleyan College.

Order your copy now!

Contact Us

E-mail general inquiries and reference requests to:
librarian@wvwc.edu
Circulation Desk: 304.473.8013

Staff Directory 

Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201
304-473-8013
librarian@wvwc.edu