Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home: Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library

Quick Links


Library Catalog

Journal Holdings

Interlibrary Loan

Blackboard

Web Advisor


In accordance with the WVWC Library Reopening Plan (issued July 24, 2020), the Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library will be CLOSED to all members of the general public and non campus-affiliated individuals until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience, and will attempt to assist patrons remotely where possible. Please e-mail requests to librarian@wvwc.edu.

All campus-affiliated individuals should contact the library staff by e-mail or phone to make individual arrangements to access the library collections or space.

A mask MUST be worn at all times in the building! No exceptions. Those refusing to wear a mask will be escorted from the building by campus security.

Contact Us

E-mail general inquiries and reference requests to:
librarian@wvwc.edu

 

Library Circulation Desk Phone:
304.473.8013

Get Started!


EBSCO Databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Agricola
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
  • Alt HealthWatch
  • Business Source Complete
  • CINAHL Complete
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
  • Cochrane Clinical Answers
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Cochrane Methodology Register
  • eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • Education Research Complete
  • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
  • GreenFILE
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • MLA Directory of Periodicals
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Newspaper Source
  • OpenDissertations
  • PsycARTICLES
  • PsycINFO
  • Regional Business News
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
  • Teacher Reference Center
  • TOPICsearch

Announcements

Library Hours

ANNIE MERNER PFEIFFER LIBRARY HOURS
Due to the postponement of in-person instruction until at least Monday, September 7, the library will operate with the following staffed hours effective August 10, 2020. For all campus-affiliated individuals (students, faculty, and staff), please contact the library staff at librarian@wvwc.edu or at 304-473-8013 to make individual arrangements to access the library space or collections.

Monday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Friday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday

CLOSED

Sunday

CLOSED

Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201
304-473-8013
librarian@wvwc.edu