Open Educational Resources (OER): Other OER

This is a collection of resources with free, open content that you are welcome to use in designing your courses.

OASIS - Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 114 different sources and contains 440,269 records.

OER Commons - Collection of OERs of all kinds: textbooks, course content/material, online activities/labs/simulations, assignments, etc., in an easily-searchable format

MERLOT - Created by the California State University System, a searchable collection of open online learning and support materials and content creation tools

Open Course Library - Created by Washington State University, a collection of open course content and material that you can download and use. Content is stored in Google Docs, to make it especially easy to access, browse, and download

MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) - Collection of material from 2,400 courses that are taught at MIT, that others are welcome to use in their own classes

OER Commons - Collection of OERs of all kinds: textbooks, course content/material, online activities/labs/simulations, assignments, etc., in an easily-searchable format

Phet - Simulations and virtual labs for Physics, Math, Chemistry, Biology, and other subjects

Cool4Ed Virtual Labs - Online labs and activities for Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Engineering, and Math

HHMI BioInteractive - Interactive activities for Biology

APA Online Psychology Laboratory - Labs on the human brain and psychology. Students and faculty need to create an account to access this resource