Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Test 2: Digital Projects

Pages in Time

Pages in Time is the online portal of the College Archives, as well as including digital projects from the West Virginia Conference Archives and materials related to the history of Buckhannon/Upshur county.  Pages in Time includes photographs, manuscripts, newspapers, and more.  The online archive is searchable and browsable.

View the entire collection at pagesintime.wvwc.edu.

Collections include -

Follow our Facebook page for updates to the collections.

Internet Archive

Started in 1996, the Internet Archive is a digital collection of text, audio, moving images, and software from libraries, museums, and heritage institutions all over the world.  There are nearly 3 million total items included.

The Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library has contributed the following items to the Internet Archive:

  • Murmurmontis (college yearbooks): 1904-2009
  • WVWC College Catalog (1890-2009, with some gaps)
  • Select rare and unique manuscript items from the Jones Lincoln Collection
  • West Virginia Wesleyan College 1890-1940, By Thomas W. Haught
  • A History of West Virginia Wesleyan College 1890-1965, by Kenneth M. Plummer
To see the entire Wesleyan collection, visit our Internet Archive page. 

www.archive.org/details/westvirginiawesleyan

Digital Library of Appalachia

The Digital Library of Appalachia provides online access to archival and historical materials related to the culture of the southern and central Appalachian region. The contents of the DLA are drawn from special collections of Appalachian College Association member libraries.

Digital Library of Appalachia - www.aca-dla.org

Contact Us

E-mail general inquiries and reference requests to:
librarian@wvwc.edu

 

Library Circulation Desk Phone:
304.473.8013
Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201
304-473-8013
librarian@wvwc.edu