Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Test 2: United Methodist Archives

United Methodist Archives

The archives of the Commission on Archives and History of the West Virginia Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church are housed in rooms 208 and 210 (Rare Book Room) of the Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library. However, these materials are not owned by or considered part of the college's collections; rather, they remain the property of the Commission on Archives and History.

Archive Use & Research Requests

Requests for information should be directed to Brett Miller. Visits to the archive are by appointment only and must be scheduled in advance. Because the archives are not regularly staffed, requests for information must be made in writing and should be mailed to the following address:

Brett Miller
United Methodist Archives
c/o Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
West Virginia Wesleyan College
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201

 

Email queries may be sent to miller_bt@wvwc.edu.

Researchers interested in visiting the Archives are requested to schedule such visits prior to coming to campus.  Please contact the archivist at least 24 hours in advance to schedule a visit to the Archives.  Such advance notice allows us to ensure adequate staffing and to pull relevant materials for easier access the day of your visit.

Contact Us

E-mail general inquiries and reference requests to:
librarian@wvwc.edu

 

Library Circulation Desk Phone:
304.473.8013
Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201
304-473-8013
librarian@wvwc.edu