Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art: Books

Art Books

Subject Item Location Call Number Range
Reference Texts (Encyclopedias, Manuals) Reference Room - 1st Floor Various 700.-770.
Art History, Theory, Philosophy, Education, Galleries and Museums, Organizations Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 700.-709.
Civic and Landscape Art  Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 710.-719.
Architecture Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 720.-729.
Plastic Arts, Sculpture, Ceramic Arts, Metalwork Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 730.-739.
Drawing, Decorative Arts, Textiles, Glass, Furniture Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 740.-749.
Painting and Paintings (including historical areas and persons) Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 750.-759.
Graphic Arts, Printmaking, Stamps Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 760.-769.
Photography and Photographs Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor 770.-779.

Art History

Architecture

Design and Fashion

Artists and Collections

Terms and Techniques

Search the Library Catalog

These sample ebooks on this guide represent only a small percentage of the titles available in the library's collection. To find more titles on subjects of interest to you, search the library catalog.

Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201
304-473-8013
librarian@wvwc.edu