LibGuides: Marketing: Finding Marketing Books

Marketing Books

The Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library maintains a sizeable collection of marketing-related book titles in print. Depending on the content, these titles may be located in a variety of locations and are searchable via the library catalog (see search box below):

*Book Locations*
Subject	Item Location	Call Number Range
Marketing (General)	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	658
Management of Marketing	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	658.8
Brands and Trademarks	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	658.827
Market Research	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	658.83
Advertising and Public Relations	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	659
Advertising	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	659.1
Advertising in Electronic Media	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	659.14
Public Relations	Circulating Collection - 2nd Floor	659.2

Sports Marketing eBooks

Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by Linda E. Swayne (Editor); Mark A. Dodds (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011
This four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context.
From the Ballfield to the Boardroom by Brian Goff
Publication Date: 2005
From the Ballfield to the Boardroom draws from Brian Goff's expertise as a managerial economist to shed new light on the sports-business connection. Using dozens of examples from across the spectrum of professional and college sports, he analyzes the ways in which key decisions are made on the playing fields and locker rooms and applies these lessons to the corporate context.
Market Research Methods in the Sports Industry by Neven Šerić; Jasenko Ljubica
Publication Date: 2018
The value and instruments of market research can provide the required resources for sports businesses to realize their plans. In Market Research in the Sports Industry, Jasenko Ljubica and Neven Seric provide a comprehensive elaboration of market research methods to be used by sports businesses.
Sports Marketing and the Psychology of Marketing Communication by Lynn R. Kahle (Editor); Chris Riley (Editor)
Publication Date: 2004
Sports marketing is one of the fastest growing areas of marketing communication. This book advances understanding in this emerging area. It presents sports marketing in a scholarly and comprehensive way, covering major topics of discussion in sports marketing and the psychology of communication.

Public Relations eBooks

Corporate Social Responsibility, Sustainability, and Ethical Public Relations by Donnalyn Pompper (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017
This book examines ways to make CSR/S (Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability) an integrated ingredient and ethical hallmark for an organization's culture.
Public Relations and the Power of Creativity by Sarah Bowman (Editor); Adrian Crookes (Editor); Øyvind Ihlen (Editor); Stefania Romenti (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018
This book demonstrates a range of possibilities for creative thinking about public relations management and collaboration in different settings and with different purposes.
Reputation Management - PRCA Practice Guides by Tony Langham
Publication Date: 2018
Reputation Management provides a complete blueprint and toolkit for reputation management and is essential reading for CEOs, Board Directors, as well as for all professionals and students working in or studying business, marketing, corporate communications and public relations.

Advertising eBooks

Digital PR - PRCA Practice Guides by Danny Whatmough
Publication Date: 2018
Across every PR discipline, from media relations and content creation through to social media and influencer marketing, digital has changed traditional PR techniques and ushered in a whole new wave of specialisms that previously did not exist. This book acts as a guide to this era of transformation.
Essentials of Advertising by Robert Cluley
Publication Date: 2017
Essentials of Advertising is designed to help students navigate their way through the field of advertising. It will introduce readers to the key concepts of advertising as they have been developed not only by psychologists and economists, but also by sociologists, historians, marketers and media researchers - not to mention advertising practitioners themselves.
Making Media: Production, Practices, and Professions by Mark Deuze (Editor); Mirjam Prenger (Editor)
Publication Date: 2019
Making Media, uncovers what it means and what it takes to make media (professionally), focusing on the lived experience of media workers within the global media, including rich case studies of the main media industries and professions: television, journalism, social media entertainment, advertising and public relations, digital games, and music.

Search the Library Catalog

These sample ebooks on this guide represent only a small percentage of the titles available in the library's collection. To find more titles on subjects of interest to you, search the library catalog.

Ebsco eBooks
Full-text academic books on a wide range of topics. eBooks can also be found using by searching the library catalog.

Contact Us

E-mail general inquiries and reference requests to:

librarian@wvwc.edu

Circulation Desk: 304.473.8013

Staff Directory