Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religious Studies Research
Resources for religious studies research may be found in books, reference collections, and academic journals. These databases will help you to identify many types of information resources to support your work.
Search 9 collections! Arts & Sciences I, II, II, and IV; Business Collection; Ecology & Botany; Health & General Science; Language & Literature Collection; Music Collection. Although coverage begins from volume 1, issue 1, there is a moving wall which generally blocks the most recent 5 years.
Sage Premier Journals
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal content from Sage Publishing.
Other Research Tools
Films on Demand: Philosophy and Religion
Ethics and morality. Logic and faith. The meaning of life and the afterlife. This wide-ranging collection covers the fundamental concepts of reality, epistemology, and value as well as the contrasting narratives, rituals, and beliefs of the world’s religions. From Aristotle to Zarathustra, atheism to Zen, these videos are certain to enlighten, challenge, and spark discussion.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A database of high quality encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
||Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201