Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Library Catalog
These sample ebooks on this guide represent only a small percentage of the titles available in the library's collection. To find more titles on subjects of interest to you, search the library catalog.
British Literature Titles
Literary Criticism & Theory
Critical Terms for Literary Study
Exploring the concepts that shape the way we read, the essays combine to provide an extraordinary introduction to the work of literature and literary study.
Key Terms in Literary Theory
This book provides precise definitions of terms and concepts in literary theory, along with explanations of the major movements and figures in literary and cultural theory and an extensive bibliography.
Books about Children's Literature
The Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature
The key attractions are entries on writers, entries on individual works, Biblical and mythological characters and events, literary and critical terms and movements, and entries describing historical, cultural and social events.
The Cambridge Guide to Literature in English
An authoritative and international survey of world literature in English. The Guide covers everything from Old English to Contemporary Writing from all over the English-speaking world. It covers poems, novels, literary journals and plays.
Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
This reference book is a comprehensive guide to medieval literature. While the volume is devoted primarily to the literature of medieval England, its multicultural scope also encompasses Islamic, Mongolian, Celtic, Hispanic, Italian, Russian, and Germanic works
Myths and Legends of the Celts
Covers the gods and goddesses of Celtic myth including the nature of Celtic religion, Celtic deities who were linked with animals and natural phenomena or who later became associated with local Christian saints, and the rich variety of Celtic myths.
||Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201