Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Scholarly Literature
Scholarly articles, also called academic journal articles, are the primary professional literature of the scientific disciplines. Scholarly articles are rarely found on the open web. You will be expected to use the WVWC library to find appropriate resources for your work.
PsycINFO provides unmatched coverage of behavioral science and mental health fields, containing over 3.3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s, with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Social Sciences Premium Collection
The most comprehensive collection of full-text and abstracting and indexing (A&I) social sciences products available on the market today. To simplify the interdisciplinary search and discovery experience, users are offered a single start point to a wealth of content.
Sage Premier Journals
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal content from Sage Publishing.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Other Research Tools
Films on Demand: Psychology
The breadth of this collection is unrivaled: reviews of classic studies; overviews of foundational and contemporary theories; case studies of psychological disorders; instructional titles on research methods and statistics; interviews with prominent psychologists; documentaries on topics such as personality, sexuality, aging, happiness, and intelligence; and more.
||Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library
59 College Ave.
Buckhannon, WV 26201