Students in business and related courses may find that different types of information are needed to complete assignments. Students may need scholarly research, company information, market research, or other kinds of information to complete their work. This guide will direct you to resources that include key resources likely to be needed by business students.
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal content from Sage Publishing.
The most comprehensive collection of full-text and abstracting and indexing (A&I) social sciences products available on the market today. To simplify the interdisciplinary search and discovery experience, users are offered a single start point to a wealth of content.
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
News, legal information, business and company profiles, biographies, and consumer information. Across the globe, LexisNexis provides customers with access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources in the following areas: legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.
Account Requirements: In order to access full content, you must create an account by clicking the database link "New York Times Educational Pass Account Set-up" and using your wvwc.edu e-mail address.
News, legal information, business and company profiles, biographies, and consumer information. Across the globe, LexisNexis provides customers with access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources in the following areas: legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Mintel Academic provides robust market and consumer insights based on in-depth market research and analysis.
Statista.com is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets
 | Annie Merner Pfeiffer Library 59 College Ave. Buckhannon, WV 26201 304-473-8013 librarian@wvwc.edu |